Tanzawako 10 K Run

I’ve just signed up for the Tanzawako (Tanzawa Lake) 10 K run, although I still have to pay for the entry fee – which I promise (cross my heart) to do tomorrow.

There’s a half-marathon as well, which I initially thought of running. But honestly speaking I chickened out. I could probably train to run a half-marathon by November 24 but I didn’t want to risk another leg injury. I broke my leg only last March. So, yes, I’m not embarrassed (truth be told, I am but I’m pretending otherwise) to say that I used my recent leg injury as my excuse not to do the longer race. 🙂 I wonder if this qualifies me as lazy.

Anyway, I’m just happy to race again.

Now all I need to do, apart from the training of course, is to gather information on scenic and tourist spots around Tanzawa Lake.  I’m not a “guerrilla racer from out of town” (I made this phrase up) who go to a town just to run but not explore the town. I am no doubt looking forward to researching all I could about Tanzawa Lake and its environs.

3 thoughts on “Tanzawako 10 K Run

  1. Alana

    Can you tell me how you signed up? I have been looking online, but can’t seem to find where I can register for this race.

    Thanks!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Hot Saturday in October | Running Without Sugar

Leave a Reply

