After the storm

20131109-213935.jpg

I’m taking a break from diabetes today to ask for your prayers and help for my country. It is being battered by one of the most powerful typhoons on record.

The photo above is that of a sky I wish for my countrymen to see when the storm finally passes. But it will probably be awhile before they can appreciate another blue sky. They will be too busy surviving the aftermath. But I know that they will be grateful for any help. The Red Cross is one place to start.

Thank you in advance.

2 thoughts on “After the storm

  1. runningwithoutsugar Post author

    I’m fine, and my family and relatives (thankfully) back home are fine. I live in Japan right now, but am originally from the Philippines. But a large number of my countrymen, many of them from areas devastated by a major earthquake just a few weeks ago, have been hit hard.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

